nappypappy's Avatar
Tue 16 Aug - 07:41
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :chill
Mon 15 Aug - 08:11
nappypappy's Avatar
nappypappy : :hello morning
Mon 15 Aug - 07:02
nappypappy's Avatar
Sun 14 Aug - 07:07
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Happy weekend all :clap
Sat 13 Aug - 08:06
nappypappy's Avatar
Sat 13 Aug - 07:59
GT 14's Avatar
GT 14 : Morning :th7
Fri 12 Aug - 10:43
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :sun
Fri 12 Aug - 08:23
nappypappy's Avatar
nappypappy : Morning :c2
Fri 12 Aug - 06:11
nappypappy's Avatar
Thu 11 Aug - 07:59
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :wsun
Thu 11 Aug - 07:38
GT 14's Avatar
GT 14 : Morning :c1
Thu 11 Aug - 06:51
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :spock
Wed 10 Aug - 07:59
nappypappy's Avatar
Wed 10 Aug - 05:09
nappypappy's Avatar
Tue 9 Aug - 08:09
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :chill
Tue 9 Aug - 07:52
GT 14's Avatar
GT 14 : Morning :c1
Tue 9 Aug - 06:19
nappypappy's Avatar
Mon 8 Aug - 08:01
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :sun
Mon 8 Aug - 07:10
GT 14's Avatar
GT 14 : Morning :yes
Sun 7 Aug - 06:57
nappypappy's Avatar
Sun 7 Aug - 06:53
nappypappy's Avatar
nappypappy : :hello morning folks..
Sat 6 Aug - 07:46
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Happy weekend all :clap
Sat 6 Aug - 07:13
GT 14's Avatar
GT 14 : Morning :yes
Fri 5 Aug - 09:50
nappypappy's Avatar
Fri 5 Aug - 07:21
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :chill
Fri 5 Aug - 06:56
nappypappy's Avatar
Thu 4 Aug - 05:27
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :sun
Wed 3 Aug - 07:35
nappypappy's Avatar
nappypappy : :hello morning :hello
Wed 3 Aug - 04:38
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :spock
Tue 2 Aug - 07:22
nappypappy's Avatar
Tue 2 Aug - 05:19
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :chill
Mon 1 Aug - 07:10
nappypappy's Avatar
nappypappy : morning :c2
Mon 1 Aug - 06:17
nappypappy's Avatar
Sun 31 Jul - 08:12
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Happy weekend all :clap
Sat 30 Jul - 07:36
nappypappy's Avatar
nappypappy : :c2 Morning :hello
Sat 30 Jul - 06:47
GT 14's Avatar
GT 14 : Morning :yes
Fri 29 Jul - 11:36
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :biggrin
Fri 29 Jul - 10:23
nappypappy's Avatar
Fri 29 Jul - 06:19
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Late morning all :spock
Thu 28 Jul - 13:09
nappypappy's Avatar
Thu 28 Jul - 07:39
GT 14's Avatar
GT 14 : Morning :yes
Thu 28 Jul - 06:58
Geno's Avatar
Geno : I'm hungry :h4
Wed 27 Jul - 15:52
nappypappy's Avatar
nappypappy : morning people :hello
Wed 27 Jul - 05:27
nappypappy's Avatar
Tue 26 Jul - 06:53
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Morning all :spock
Mon 25 Jul - 10:01
nappypappy's Avatar
Mon 25 Jul - 06:49
nappypappy's Avatar
Sun 24 Jul - 09:09
nappypappy's Avatar
Sat 23 Jul - 08:02
Geno's Avatar
Geno : Happy weekend all :clap
Sat 23 Jul - 08:00

Please log in to post and use the shoutbox.

Keeping things made in USA

  • Geno
  • Geno's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
    Super Users
  • Wheel Horse Stables Owner
  • Posts: 5831
  • Thank you received: 773

Geno created the topic: Keeping things made in USA

Getting harder to find Made in USA parts but they are out there. Every time I order or reorder more things for the shop the 1st thing I ask is where's it made. I am determined to keep Made in USA products here and in the store. I was about out of fuel bushings, fuel elbows, and 1/4" eclips and I found that they went to made in China. doh

The eclips were easy, just had to go to transmission rebuild parts, most of those parts are Made in USA. After a lot of digging I found USA fuel parts but had to go to an Aircraft supply company to get them. Good thing is they are made for jet fuel so they are even better than the originals, and was even able to buy enough quantity to keep the price the same as it was. Now it's safe to run jet fuel in your tractor if that's your thing lol. :jump1

It's probably gonna get worse over time so I've been stocking a lot heavier on USA parts so they will still be here long after they are gone everywhere else. :thumb1


Welcome to the Stables!
#1
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: GT 14

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.055 seconds